Last news

08.07.2010

GENEVA CLASSICS postponed

GENEVA CLASSICS, the exhibition that brings together cars, motorbikes, boats and aeroplanes of yesteryear, which was scheduled to run from 1 to 3 October 2010, has been postponed. The 5th edition is short of registrations. As a result, the quality and scale of the event in previous years cannot be guaranteed. The organisers would rather postpone the next edition, with the aim of guaranteeing a top-quality exhibition for visitors.

  From the very start, the quality of the GENEVA CLASSICS exhibition was astonishing: unique items were presented every year, exceptional collections brought together for the pleasure of the visitors.

The 2010 Fair was to be devoted once again to historic automobiles. However, major exhibitors from the motoring world proved to be thin on the ground.

“Rather than organising a 2010 edition that risked welcoming fewer exhibitors than in previous years, we would prefer to postpone this year’s exhibition since our prime objective is to retain top quality levels to meet the highest expectations of our public,” explained Henri-Louis Maunoir, President of the Organising Committee.

In 2009, GENEVA CLASSICS welcomed some 21,000 visitors and, with 22 historic aircraft on display on the tarmac of Geneva International Airport, exhibited the largest number of Swiss military aeroplanes that has ever been assembled in one place. An Aston Martin retrospective included some of the rarest models of this brand, particularly the car that won at Le Mans in 1959 with Roy Salvadori and Caroll Shelby at the wheel.

Since its beginning in 2006, Geneva Classics has welcomed over 250 exhibitors and over 70,000 visitors in Palexpo Halls 6 and 7 and on the tarmac of the Geneva airport.

suite

Vidéo 2009

video

Photos Gallery 2009

galerie photos

Newsletter

To keep informed, just write your Email adress.

Actualités

08.07.2010

GENEVA CLASSICS reporté

GENEVA CLASSICS, le salon réunissant des voitures, motos, bateaux et avions historiques prévu du 1er au 3 octobre 2010 est reporté. La 5ème édition manque d’inscriptions. Par conséquent, la qualité et l’envergure de la manifestation ne peuvent pas être garanties au niveau des années précédentes. Les organisateurs préfèrent reporter la prochaine édition, dans le but d’assurer aux visiteurs une exposition de haut niveau.

Depuis sa création, GENEVA CLASSICS a étonné par la qualité de son exposition : chaque année des pièces uniques ont été présentées, des collections exceptionnelles réunies pour le plaisir des visiteurs.

Il était prévu que l’édition de 2010 se consacrerait de nouveau davantage aux voitures anciennes. Cependant, il s’avère que les exposants importants du monde automobile se font rares.

« Plutôt que d’organiser une édition 2010 qui risque d’accueillir moins d’exposants que les années précédentes, nous préférons reporter cette édition, notre objectif premier étant de garder un niveau de qualité à la hauteur des attentes de notre public. » explique Henri-Louis Maunoir, Président du Comité d’Organisation.

En 2009, GENEVA CLASSICS a accueilli quelque 21'000 visiteurs et exposé, avec un plateau de 22 aéronefs historiques sur le tarmac de l’aéroport international de Genève, le plus grand nombre d’avions militaires suisses jamais réunis. Une rétrospective Aston-Martin présentant quelques uns des modèles les plus rares de la marque, notamment la voiture vainqueur du Mans 1959 aux mains de Roy Salvadori et Caroll Shelby.

Depuis sa création en 2006, Geneva Classics a accueilli plus de 250 exposants et plus de 70'000 visiteurs dans les halles 6 et 7 de Palexpo ainsi que sur le tarmac de l’aéroport de Genève. 

suite

Vidéo 2009

video

Galerie Photos 2009

galerie photos

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous pour être tenu informé