Last news

08.07.2010

GENEVA CLASSICS postponed

GENEVA CLASSICS, the exhibition that brings together cars, motorbikes, boats and aeroplanes of yesteryear, which was scheduled to run from 1 to 3 October 2010, has been postponed. The 5th edition is short of registrations. As a result, the quality and scale of the event in previous years cannot be guaranteed. The organisers would rather postpone the next edition, with the aim of guaranteeing a top-quality exhibition for visitors.

  From the very start, the quality of the GENEVA CLASSICS exhibition was astonishing: unique items were presented every year, exceptional collections brought together for the pleasure of the visitors.

The 2010 Fair was to be devoted once again to historic automobiles. However, major exhibitors from the motoring world proved to be thin on the ground.

“Rather than organising a 2010 edition that risked welcoming fewer exhibitors than in previous years, we would prefer to postpone this year’s exhibition since our prime objective is to retain top quality levels to meet the highest expectations of our public,” explained Henri-Louis Maunoir, President of the Organising Committee.

In 2009, GENEVA CLASSICS welcomed some 21,000 visitors and, with 22 historic aircraft on display on the tarmac of Geneva International Airport, exhibited the largest number of Swiss military aeroplanes that has ever been assembled in one place. An Aston Martin retrospective included some of the rarest models of this brand, particularly the car that won at Le Mans in 1959 with Roy Salvadori and Caroll Shelby at the wheel.

Since its beginning in 2006, Geneva Classics has welcomed over 250 exhibitors and over 70,000 visitors in Palexpo Halls 6 and 7 and on the tarmac of the Geneva airport.

suite

Vidéo 2009

video

Photos Gallery 2009

galerie photos

Newsletter

To keep informed, just write your Email adress.

Aktualitäten

08.07.2010

GENEVA CLASSICS verschoben

Die für den 1. bis 3. Oktober 2010 vorgesehene 5. GENEVA CLASSICS, die der klassischen Welt der Fahrzeuge, Motorräder, Boote und Flugzeuge gewidmet ist, wird verschoben. Aufgrund unzureichender Anmeldungen können Qualität und Zuschnitt, die diese Veranstaltung bisher auszeichneten, nicht gewährleistet werden. Die Organisatoren ziehen es daher vor, die nächste Ausgabe zu verschieben, um den Besuchern das gewohnte hochkarätige Niveau zu bieten.

  Seit ihrer Gründung gelang es der GENEVA CLASSICS, ihr Publikum durch die Qualität der Exponate in Erstaunen zu versetzen: Von Jahr zu Jahr wurden zur Freude der Besucher Unikate ausgestellt und außergewöhnliche Sammlungen gezeigt.

2010 sollte der Schwerpunkt wieder auf Oldtimer gesetzt werden. Dennoch stellte sich heraus, dass die bedeutenden Aussteller aus der Welt des Automobils sich in diesem Jahr rar machen.

„Anstatt das Risiko einzugehen, 2010 eine Messe mit einer gegenüber den Vorjahren deutlich gesunkenen Ausstellerbeteiligung zu organisieren, ziehen wir eine Verschiebung vor, denn unser Hauptziel besteht darin, das Qualitätsniveau zu erhalten und die Erwartungen unseres Publikums vollauf zu erfüllen“, so Henri-Louis Maunoir, Präsident des Organisationskomitees.

2009 begrüßte die GENEVA CLASSICS rund 21.000 Besucher und präsentierte mit 22 historischen Luftfahrtzeugen auf dem Rollfeld des internationalen Flughafens von Genf die größte Anzahl Schweizer Militärflugzeuge, die je an einem Ort versammelt worden sind. In einer Retrospektive präsentierte Aston-Martin einige Raritäten der Marke, insbesondere das Siegerauto der 24 Stunden von Le Mans 1959 mit Roy Salvadori und Caroll Shelby am Steuer.

Seit ihrer Gründung in Jahr 2006 hat GENEVA CLASSICS über 250 Aussteller und über 70.000 Besucher in den Hallen 6 und 7 von Palexpo sowie auf dem Rollfeld des Flughafens von Genf empfangen.

suite

Vidéo 2009

video

Fotogalerie 2009

galerie photos

Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter